Written Testimonials

  • June 2016

    review-bia
    Ms Silvana, I just wanted to thank you for everything you do for BIA and Gavin. We had the amazing pleasure to have Ms Margarita and Ms Salome. To the magical graduation celebration. Now we have the absolutely wonderful Travelers program. It makes me excited to see all the fun,well thought out and planned activities that Gavin gets to explore. I know none of this could be possible without your continued hard work. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Sincerely,


    Regina, Clay, and Gavin Glasco
     
  • 2016

    We really enjoyed the time she spent at BIA (her entire life!) and everything she learnt with you guys. I would like to thank all the patience and affection that the teachers and staff always had with our daughter. Especially Miss Alejandra and Miss Rosita, who has contributed a lot to Stella's huge development lately. It was a bless having them at our daughter's life! To Miss Vilmita, who have always been tremendously special to us. And also Miss Silvana that always has accommodated our needs and made us feel as part of BIA family. Thank you so much! We will miss you!!

    BIA Parent
     
  • June 2016
    bia-review-endoftheyearshow2016
  • 2016

    Son muy afortunados por el gran personal que tienen, ahora solo deben cuidarlo, las personas cualificadas, que siempre te atienden con una sonrisa, que dan lo mejor de sí mismas deben hacer todo lo posible por mantenerlas, esto supone para los padres mucha tranquilidad. Muchas Gracias Johana por tu hermosa sonrisa todas y cada una de la mañanas, una gran pena que dejes el colegio, a Silvana por hacer cambios positivos, por saber escuchar y sobre todo por intentar que el colegio siga mejorando. Muchas Gracias a Miss Carry una de las mejores profesionales y educadoras, u me siento muy feliz y privilegiada porque mi hijo está en su clase. A Mirtha, a Salomé, a Gaby, a la señora que ayuda en la limpieza, GRACIAS POR TANTO AMOR Y POR VUESTRA ETERNA SONRISA.

    BIA Parent

  • June 2016
    bia review
  • 2016

    Ms Margarita and Ms Salome have been amazing. I have seen my child's character and personality blossom in a way I never thought was possible in just 6 months. They are both SO loving to him and he is always so eager to go to school. He never leaves the classroom without a hug, kiss and an 'i love you, see you tomorrow' from his teachers. We appreciate them very much!

    BIA Parent

  • 2016

    I really love Silvana, Edna, gabi, margarita and miki!!!! They are special!!!!

    BIA Parent

  • 2016

    We are incredibly happy with the day care. My kid loves the facility . The staff and teachers are so warm and welcoming. We could not have asked for more. We feel blessed that we have Ms Margarita to help my kid progress to pre-k program.

    BIA Parent

  • 2016

    We really enjoyed the time she spent at BIA (her entire life!) and everything she learnt with you guys. I would like to thank all the patience and affection that the teachers and staff always had with our daughter. Especially Miss Alejandra and Miss Rosita, who has contributed a lot to Stella's huge development lately. It was a bless having them at our daughter's life! To Miss Vilmita, who have always been tremendously special to us. And also Miss Silvana that always has accommodated our needs and made ​​us feel as part of BIA family. Thank you so much! We will miss you!

    Ilana T. S. Cotrim

  • 2016

    Por ser madre primeriza, las maestras y todo el grupo han colaborado enormemente conmigo, a veces guiandome cuando lo creian necesario. No tengo mas que palabras de agradecimiento. Soy feliz al ver que mi hija es feliz llendo cada día a su clase.

    BIA Parent

  • 2016

    My son loved the school and his teachers. He learned lots of new things and developed very well. It was a relief seeing him enter the classroom so happy to hug his teacher's.

    Stephanie Conde

  • 2016

    I am extremely satisfied with the school teachers, program, and care for my daughter. She has developed tremendously and is even ahead of other kids her age bc of her attendance here. I will gladly bring her back in the future.

    Tanya Llosa Cruz

  • Nov 2015

    Hi Silvana, I wanted to let you know the fall festival was amazing!!! The activities were great! Every class was different... From a cupcake decoration, game, sensory activities, arts and crafts. Soooo awesome... I couldn't contain myself!!! I was fortunate enough to be able to witness everything. We are very lucky to have our teachers. Please let them know how thankful and appreciative I am for their creativity, passion and love for the little ones.

    Susan

  • 2015

    Ms. Gaby is truly a class act. She is every parents' dream teacher for caring for their babies. She is one of the main reasons I am so satisfied with the school!

    BIA Parent 

  • 2015

    The thing I love most about BIA (Infants 1) is the teachers. Every day they welcome us with open arms, smiles, hugs, and a big "Good Morning William!" I feel so comfortable that I am leaving him in capable hands with teachers that genuinely love him and take care of him. When I pick him up, I get so much information about his day. They really get to know each child, their moods and their needs. I just absolutely love each teacher.

    BIA Parent 

  • 2015

    I've had a great experience with Brickell International. From the Director down to Ms. Vilmita the snack/cleaning lady, everyone has been amazing. I feel truly blessed to have found a trusted place for my son to be cared for, learn and have fun. I do wish Spanish was emphasized more at the school. I wish there was a Spanish only or mostly Spanish classroom available for him for each grade he moves through. I would gladly pay double the price if that were an option.

    BIA Parent 

  • 2015

    I am very happy with the school and the staff, Nico has been happier and more sociable since he started school. I am very grateful that I have met BIA, I will recommend it to anyone asking me. I just live further and it is difficult for me to bring him to school and pick him up. I am a working mom and have a second child five months old. I want to thank you all members of the staff, specially to Joanna, Sandra and Paula who made me feel IBA was a second house for Nico. Thank you all!!!

     

    Lidia

  • 2015

    Miss aurora and miss gabi are great and Victoria loves both and loves going to school. Thanks

    Maria Lorca-Susino

  • 2015

    Very happy w/ Ms. Edna and Ms. Sandra. we will miss them but w/ having someone care for my daughter in the home she will no longer have to commute with me 3-4 hours a day.

    Ellen Bricker

  • October 2015

    Brickell International Academy is super, staff are awesome with kids of all ages, learning styles and temperaments. Kids are always engaged, learning and having fun in a loving environment. There's always fun, supervised learning activities to do: painting, reading, singing, you name it. A perfect blend of home and preschool. My daughter loves being there more than home. An absolute must if you're looking for a safe, clean, loving, learning environment/home for your little one

    Ethan Simmons

  • October 2015

    Definitely one of the best decisions I made was to join the BIA family. My son is extremely happy. I feel like he really enjoys spending the day at school with his friends and loving teachers. He is constantly learning and even though exhausted at the end of the day, he never wants to leave!!

    Isabelle

  • October 2015

    The school and staff are excellent. My son is the first time to come to school and he is very happy and comfortable here. The teachers are very nice with the kids and always talk to you about the advance of your kid.

    Maria

  • October 2015

    As a working mom I always feel pressured to make sure I find professional that can give my son a education that matches my values and helps him to develop better than if he stayed at home. I feel Mrs Aurora and the whole Bia team really does it. I see how much Gustavo has evolved in the school.

    Adriana

  • October 2015

    We absolutely love BIA! From the moment we came to tour the school the staff has been incredibly welcoming and shown us and our son the most respect and love. We couldn't be happier with the choice to have our son come each and every day to BIA! The teachers and the staff are top notch! Thanks, BIA!

    Callista

  • October 2015

    Muy contenta con BIA, siempre me dieron la confianza de dejar a mis hijos como en la casa, siempre encontré el apoyo, el amor, y la buena disposición para nosotros, más que una escuela es un hogar. Muchas gracias BIA, siempre les agradeceré el apoyo en los primero años de la vida de mis hijos.

    Veronica

  • October 2015

    I really like Brickell International School. My daughter loves it that every time I go to pick her up she wants to stay and play more. she's learned a lot since she started here. Teachers are very nice and affectionate. They take care of the children very well. I definitely recommend it for everybody.

    Neda

  • October 2015

    Oliver loves his teacher, Ms. Beth. He enjoys walking into class every morning and he is happy when I pick him up every day. The staff is really helpful and makes sure they answer to all my questions promptly. I love this preschool.

    Magaly

  • October 2015

    I love the school... the teachers is friendly and happy. Specially Silvana, Margarita, Salome and Niurka. And miss Yohana is so helpful.

    Rubia

  • October 2015

    Estoy muy feliz con BIA, Miss Claudia es muy buena maestra, todo el personal es muy amable y estan pendiente de Valentina, recomiendo mucho Brickell International Academy!!!

    Marcela

  • October 2015

    Very happy with BIA staff and curriculum. We just moved from New York, but I cant even compare the academic excellence of this school with the one we used in NY. Teachers are very prepared and attentive, and my daughter loves coming every day. Very loving and caring environment, extremely happy with my choice.

    Csilla

  • October 2015

    I love the school, but specially I love the teachers that Lucia has had (Ms. Sandra and Ms. Aurora). Everybody is super caring and concerned with the children's education. I love the curriculum and facilities. One improvement I can think of is the food. I don't like that every Friday is pizza Friday. But overall great.

    Rosario

  • Octubre 2015

    Augusta ha aprendido un monton y lo pasa regio jugando aqui!! Siento que la dejo en buenas manos y eso me da tranquilidad.

    Giovanna

  • Sep 2015

    I am very happy with the school and the staff, Nico has been happier and more sociable since he started school. I am very grateful that I have met BIA, I will recommend it to anyone asking me.

    Lidia Navines

  • July 2015

    My son is in the Toddler 1 group and I can honestly say that BIA is an amazing school. They made the transition so easy for me...My boy loves it here. All the staff is friendThe teachers are friendly, very nurturing and caring of my child. And always have activities prepared to inspire, challenge and develop my childly and welcoming. Ms. Paula, Ms. Sheila and now Ms. Aurora have all made a huge impact on my child and I can really notice his development. I've done my research in Brickell schools and this is by far the best! You feel it the positive energy the minute you walk through the door.

    Veronica

  • July 2015

    One of the best decisions BIA ever made was adding Ms. Aurora to the team. I’ve seen a huge transformation with Jase in the last month. She truly loves what she does and is such a dedicated teacher. She provides us with pictures and updates daily and has introduced them to so many magnificent things. I can’t say enough positive things about her…the only thing I do know is that she is the best of the best. I am very very sad that Jase needs to leave after July.

    Ms. Sheila is also amazing!! She truly loves my son and it gives me such comfort in my heart how Jase throws her kisses and waves goodbye to her when he leaves.
    I’ll highly recommend this school to family and friends….this school is incredible!!! Maybe one day in the future I’ll work in Brickell again and can re-enroll Jase.
    Ms. Paula was wonderful too and we miss her.
    Thank you all for an amazing 3 months!!

    Veronica

     

  • June 2015

    To everyone at BIA, we could not possibly thank all of you enough for everything that each of you do everyday for our family, we truly consider everyone at BIA an extension of our family and we are so grateful Sara and Sam have such wonderful people helping shape their lives. Sara and Sam painted their thank you cards and when Sara finished she told us she need to remember to tell everyone thank you on monday morning! We hope everyone enjoys something sweet today. Thank you all for everything you do at BIA.

    Kashy, Jennifer, Sara and Sam

  • 2015

    Hi Silvana, and Christy, Just wanted to say thank you very much for hosting us in Miami over the holiday vacation. We were very impressed with your school- the staff, teachers and organization! My kids had a very good time, too! We may be moving down to Miami full time next year, and I will keep you posted. Thank you again!

    Brigitta

     

  • 2014

    Dear Johanna, Thank you for such a great year! We are grateful for everything you have done for us all along this road we have went through together. Thanks for being always so attentive and caring about everything we ever needed. Leo is probably the happiest kid at your school and so do we.

    Teo, Leo & Danielle

  • 2014

    Dear Pinar, Tatiana and Johanna, 
    I’ve been super busy lately and not able to follow the family link to see the activities that Gabriel has done. I’m still not getting the emails, but today, I took the time to check and read everything on family link. I have to confess that see the photos of Gabriel at school was a mix of emotions. I laughed, cried, and I felt how good this experience with Brickell Academy has been for my baby. I love to know that he has different activities every day, that he plays, sings, learns different languages and that he has a good care. So, I would like to thank you for everything!!
    Warm regards,

    Lucyane

  • 2014

    My son had a blast! Love the instructers. They are very attentive and great with the kids!! (Mommy & Me Program

    Laora

  • 2014

    Wonderful! Thank you so much for this opportunity. You have greatly improved the class since moving to the sensory room. (Mommy & Me Program

    Kathleen

  • 2013

    We could quickly see that ours sons would be happy here. Over 3 months later they LOVE IT! They look forward to going to school everyday and we can see why.. teachers really pay attention to the kids and what they want/need. The teachers have always been super nice and helpful and give us reports on ours sons's days. Beautiful, bright facilities, warm and caring staff, smiles everywhere! Creative, fun, happy with great activities - just the kind of place I wanted for my both little guys. Would recommend this school without hesitation

    Stephanie Veissier

  • 2013

    My friend spoke highly about your daycare and I already had a tour on your place. I was impressed by the location, quiality of your program, and your staff. Looking forward to be party of the family of Brickell International Academy

    Liz

  • 2013

    I am the mother of Benito Curotto, I am writing this email to let you know how please we are with the fact that Johanna is our new school director. We love Johanna. She was the reason my husband and I decided that BIA will be the best day care for our child. We wanted to let you know that we are very happy with the school and we are really enthusiastic for this new year and our new director.

    Mercedes Egaña

  • 2013

    Into our 2nd year at BIA and we are pleased to see our child progressing. We have see the teachers take such an independent approach with each child with an end result of including all in a particular activity. And their days are complete with engaging material focused on learning something and taking it a step further.

    Ethan Simmons

  • 2012

    I came upon the Brickell International Academy and their director and staff have been AMAZING at helping us transition and when I say us I mean the entire family. If you are looking for the best for your child in the brickell area go visit them and learn more from the director and her staff. You will love it so much you'd wish you could be a preschooler again

     

  • 2012

    This preschool uses fun-learning techniques to foster honesty and open mindedness in their students, promoting a culture of values along with a culture of thinking. They employ bilingual teachers who do not only have a degree in Early Childhood Education, but who have also been specifically trained in delivering an International Curriculum...!

     

  • 2012

    I just live further and it is difficult for me to bring him to school and pick him up. I am a working mom and have a second child five months old.I want to thank you all members of the staff, specially to Joanna, Sandra and Paula who made me feel IBA was a second house for Nico.Thank you all!!!

    Lidia

  • 2016

    It is definitely a program that goes more with the skills that are needed in the current and future economy. This program should be implemented by all schools.

    BIA Parent

  • 2016

    My child came home daily and told me something interesting about the day. I saw him blossom at this school.

    BIA Parent

  • Dec 2015

    Love the people at the school. Always helpful and available to fulfill all my needs and the needs of my kid. Great and caring teacher.

    BIA Parent

  • Nov 2015

    My children have been very happy at Brickell International Academy; it is obvious they are cared for and loved. All staff welcome us with open arms everyday. The school offers an open door policy and we have been able to view and assist with activities. Everyday we are kept informed of the activities our children participate in and we get pictures, it is lovely. Any concerns have been addressed promptly and professionally. I am sad to say good-bye, we will miss everyone.

    Suzanne

  • June 2016

    My child came home daily and told me something interesting about the day. I saw him blossom at this school. I feel lucky that my son has had the opportunity to attend this school.

    BIA Parent

  • May 2015

    The teachers are friendly, very nurturing and caring of my child. And always have activities prepared to inspire, challenge and develop my child

    BIA Parent

  • May 2015

    I am very happy with the schools and the teachers. My children enjoy the time there, at the same time I can tell they are learning and most of all i can tell they feel loved which is very important to us as. parents.

    BIA Parent

More Testimonials

 

 

Google Reviews

  • vip kids googleuser A Facebook Fan reviewed 6 months ago

    Don't even think it twice! This is without a doubt THE BEST preschool in Brickell. There is no other place that will offer you an international curriculum like this one. Plus, the school is beautiful and the teachers are great!.


  • vip kids googleuser A Facebook Fan reviewed 6 months ago

    Best early childhood developmental center in Brickell. International curriculum focused on thinking skills, nurturing and knowledgeable staff. They care about the community by offering FREE mommy and me & FREE Story time for everyone...wow! Highly recommended!

     

  • vip kids googleuser A Facebook Fan reviewed 6 months ago

    The school is so nice, great teachers and the curriculum is the best. They use a program created by Harvard to develop the brain of the child, good to have a school like this in Brickell
     

  • Review 1
  • Review 2
  • Review 3

Google Places ReviewsRead the reviews at Google Places and rate our school 

Facebook Reviews and CommentsRead the comments at Facebook and rate our school.

written-testimonials-firststeps

Video Testimonials

Fsia- Parent Testimony Fsia - Parent Testimony 2

Parent Testimony

Parent Testimony 

Fsia-Message from the School Director Edu1st Video
Message from the Director          About Us Video 
   

  

Share your testimony or give us feedback about our school.

Send us a Video Message         

Review our School

You can review our school in:

Google Places Reviews Google

Google Places Reviews Yelp

Facebook Reviews and Comments Facebook

Video Testimonial Video Testimonial

Written Testimonial Written Testimonial

CareLogo

 

I love BIA

Reasons why our parents love Brickell International Academy

I LOVE BIA

Get $125 per referral

Refer a Friend

Testimonials Online